Holy Fuck … Designer Drugs.

I had the pleasure of seeing Holy Fuck this summer at the Ottawa Blues Fest, great live performance, even better late night feel. I can not seem to get over the musicianship in these four fellows, check out the usual junk, the myspace, the website, buy the record.

Holy Fuck – They’re Going to Take My Thumbs

I love that these guys are finally getting some recognition. This is a great time to plug one of my earlier adventures with a avenue called 317 Electro. Designer Drugs had been featured a number of times on this now, sadly, defunct blog. Designer Drugs has been a favourite of ours for quite some time and is seemingly getting the respect and exposure they now deserve. Check out their website or rather their myspace for updates and tour information. In the mean time here are a couple tracks to tide you over for now. P.s. New tracks are up on their MySpace.

Annie – Anthonio (Designer Drugs Remix)

Designer Drugs – Drop Down

Leave a comment